Monday, February 2, 2015

AAM 2015 ends with a beginning... “We are ONE”

The most momentous part of the 11th Annual Athletic Meet was the Day-3. The playground battle saw records being rewritten, new champions attesting themselves in different track and field events and the participants raising the standards of their performance with much perseverance. The young athletes gave their best for the last few races and other final events, showing utmost skill and grit, as could be seen by the many striking finishes.

The most spectacular sight to behold was those of running events. Breaking the monotony of their tight study schedule, the XII Std students participated in a relay race. These senior most students of the school sent a verve among all when they ran and set the track on blaze in the race.

As the bright sun glided down gradually from the sky, eagerness to know the winning house soared. The pleasant evening descended and the sparkling lights around the ground started shining. All members of AVM family gathered to witness the award ceremony of this AAM. All students and teachers were sitting in the group of their respective houses.

Quite remarkably, this evening brought a pertinent juxtaposition of nail-biting eagerness and elated spirits as saints from Haridham: Param Pujya Prabodh Swamiji, Pujya Suhrad Swamiji, Pujya Sugney Swamiji and Pujya Shasvat Swamiji graced the occasion with their benevolent presence. A flash of joy ran across the audience when they received Param Pujya Swamishree’s blessings conveyed by Pujya Suhrad Swamiji. When the result of different events were being announced, the delighted winners, filled with great joy came on the stage to receive the certificate and medal. At this moment the playground air was laden with cheers and applause.

The final points tally for the top two houses were:
Sundaram House: 350 points
Suhradam House: 306 points

The group-wise athletes of the year were:
Group A (Std 1-2): Advait J Patel (Std 2)
Group B (Std 3-4): Darshil P Patel (Std 4)
Group C (Under 13): Shivang N Patel (Std 7) and Param A Dubey (Std 7)
Group D (Under 15): Rahul B Patel (Std 9) and Dilan N Patel (Std 9)
Group E (Under 17): Sagar A Patel (Std 11)

Though Sundaram House claimed the coveted trophy this year, yet the most prized possession of this evening was the sutraWe are ONE” given by Param Pujya Prabodh Swamiji to make everybody the champions for life hence AAM ended with a new beginning……softly, slowly and smoothly the gear was adjusted, interest redirected, attention accelerated, fuelled with much confidence and delight, the cogwheels moved ahead and AVM buzzed back into order of academic activities.

No comments: